<< Back

Early voting commences today in the NSW State Election and will run all week. If you cannot vote on the 25th of March you may be eligible to vote early at the Centenary Hall – 108A Tongarra Road, Albion Park

Kiama Uniting Church – 48 Manning Street, Kiama

South Coast Election Manager’s Office – Lower Ground Floor, 26 Berry Street Enter from Stewart Place, in  Nowra

For the Legislative Assembly (lower house) seat of Kiama, there are 5 candidates on the ballot paper…. John Gill Sustainable Australia Party, Tonia Gray Greens, Melanie Gibbons Liberal, Gareth Ward Independent & Katelin McInerney Labor.

Now for the Legislative Council – the upper house of the NSW Parliament – equivalent to the Senate in the Federal Parliament. Members are elected for an eight-year term.

Half of the Legislative Council Members (that is, 21) are to be elected, with the other half elected at the next state general election.

You may vote either ‘above the line’ or ‘below the line’ on the Legislative Council ballot paper.

<< Back